Page 17 of 19 < 1 2 ... 15 16 17 18 19 >
Topic Options
#1256 - 02/09/03 07:38 PM Re: My Story
mindy Offline

Finished,

I was just reading a few of the posts on the General Discussion and I read one of yours where you were expressing how you thought yours was an N and how you felt that he (or she) was "wired wrong". I so feel the same way. My N is completely wired differently. Everything he says and does it just weird and disturbing and I wondered if I was the only person that noticed (besides my family). It is very disturbing and that is why I felt such a relief when I read about the NPD. I always thought that he was THE only person on this earth that was like that. My N is also very sexually driven and that is the part that I am still dealing with. What I am going through right now is so bizarre, if your interested I really need to talk about it. Oh, I am so glad I found you. I think the NPD is worse than the P. But then again I am not a professional, so I don't know. It is just so frustrating and bizarre. I would like to know more about your N to really find out if they are alike.

Thanks so much!

Mindy

#1257 - 02/09/03 11:26 PM Re: My Story [Re: mindy]
Anonymous
Unregistered

Mindy,
Honestly, I've never been able to figure out the difference between a psychopath and a narcissist.... other than on extreme levels and in rare instances the psychopath can be
truly violent. And, as I've stated many time, it is less impportant how we label them...than how we deal with their behavior. Malignant Self Love:Narcissism Revisited is a good book...but rather wordy and technical. Dr. Hares book
Without Conscience: The Disturbing World of Psychopaths Among Us is an easier read and very informative, however it does deal with a lot serial killers, etc...
Rick

#1258 - 02/10/03 08:10 AM Re: My Story [Re: mindy]
Anonymous
Unregistered

Mindy