Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
#15998 - 08/25/13 04:30 PM Re: How to have no contact? [Re: Bunnyshy]
crocodile Offline

Originally Posted By: Bunnyshy
I'm still new at this, only here a few days now. This is foolish to ask, but why isn't he calling me? NC for 1 month now. He was seeing me 4 days a week before i left him (he lives an hour away and came over acting ADDICTED to me). "We are soulmates. Telepathically connected my love". I am crying and I don't know why. He lied, cheated, faked everything, I was even afraid for my life a few times in the four months together, yet "I want him to call me"?! Im not naive like I seem...I am CRUSHED. I can't take this pain anymore. Have not seen him in 9 weeks. I miss him badly.

Keep strong Bunny. And don't try to understand the Psychopath. He can stop contact with you for weeks and months and then show up like nothing happened. Or he can be around 24/7 even when you want him to go away. There is no rhyme or reason and don't try to understand why - it'll drive you mad. It's really better he left you alone, you don't have to cope with love bombing and lies which you'd want to believe.

I totally know how you feel, I tried to kill myself because of this son of a [censored]. He first told me he hated me and couldn't stand me and then he came back to pat me on the shoulder because I was so sad. And of course I was again confused - so which one is it: do you hate me and can't stand or are you sympathetic for my pain? I finally realised that him leaving was the best he has ever done to me and I was angry at myself that I was not strong enough to make this decision myself. You've made it and that's really admirable. All you need is to distract yourself. He has probably not hurt you badly enough (I know it sounds weird) to be able to really appreciate the lack of him in your life but as soon as you're over the pain it's going to be a new start.

#16002 - 08/26/13 09:39 AM Re: How to have no contact? [Re: crocodile]