Page 15 of 17 < 1 2 ... 13 14 15 16 17 >
Topic Options
#12533 - 01/16/12 11:35 PM Re: Coping Suggestions [Re: psychoabused]
skyela Offline

Hi, I am very new to this. My apologies for butting in.

Edited by skyela (01/17/12 04:02 PM)

#13050 - 04/14/12 01:43 PM Re: Coping Suggestions [Re: Dianne E.]
the_maenad Offline

I have a hard time coping. frown I feel like I am the obsessive type. I have been trying to 'distract' myself but it all leads back to him, wondering what he is doing, who he is going to lure in next.

I had an ultrasound done last week and I was thinking of sending him a photo. Magical thinking. He cut me out so easily after I left, he would probably just tear up the photograph. As someone who is extremely emotional, I can't understand how he would be able to do this, especially since I am pregnant.

Also: is it normal to feel like you are the psychopath sometimes? I think of our past a lot lately, and he just drove me so hysterically crazy, I would do horrible things like threaten him if he didn't leave me alone. When he cut me out of his life, I was so furious, I spoke a lot of words in anger. I am doubting myself constantly.

#13065 - 04/15/12 11:30 PM Re: Coping Suggestions [Re: the_maenad]
FriedaB Offline

Im really sorry to hear what you've been through! These people are remorseless animals. It makes me sick thinking mine is out victimizing someone else...

#13072 - 04/16/12 10:58 AM Re: Coping Suggestions [Re: FriedaB]
becky Offline

I have a question? Does the no contact rule apply to total rage?!...Like running him over a couple of times ?!...Oh how I would love to.....does that count!.... I can't even express my hatred towards the things he did to me....it's so aggravating!...to say the least....I want to ....well you know.

#13073 - 04/16/12 12:17 PM Re: Coping Suggestions [Re: becky]
Dianne E. Offline

Administrator

Loc: United States