Page 6 of 14 < 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 >
Topic Options
#9942 - 08/16/10 09:03 AM Re: Is It Possible to Beat a Psychopath in Their Own Game? [Re: Dianne E.]
swansonflora Offline

HI I AM NEW TO THIS FOROM BUT I FEEL SO LOST .I CONFRONTED MY HUSBAND OF 21 YEARS ABOUT WHAT I KNEW .HE TRIED HARD TO CHANGE MY MIND AN THEN WHEN HE SEEN I WAS SERIOUS HE WALKED OUT THT DOOR WITH THE REPLY IT WAS FUN.MY HEALTH A LIFE ARE IN SHAMBLES AN HE DOES NOT CARE .I AM TO OLD TO START OVER.I AM A WREAK IS ANYONE OUT THERE?

#9944 - 08/16/10 09:35 AM Re: Is It Possible to Beat a Psychopath in Their Own Game? [Re: swansonflora]
Violet Offline

Flora,

You are not a wreck. You are a survivor. Twenty-one years with a Psychopath is an amazing accomplishment! To endure his toxic presence in your life for so long is remarkable. That speaks volumes to what a strong person you are. I am sorry to hear that you are having health problems. Consider this the first day of THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. Consider this the beginning of some major healing- physically and emotionally.

Sorry, but, I disagree with you. You absolutely are not too old to start over. You are at an advantage over other younger survivors here. Your age gives you so much extra wisdom. What you have endured gives you so much extra strength.

Welcome to the forum, we are all healing together from the hell of the Psychopath. Please tell us more when you are ready. Your life is not in shambles, today is really a great day for you. Today, you have found a place like no other, where we really do know exactly what you are going through.

#9960 - 08/23/10 08:59 AM Re: Is It Possible to Beat a Psychopath in Their Own Game? [Re: swansonflora]
HealingSoul2010 Offline